Exploring the Benefits of RISC-V ISA for Posit Arithmetic at HiPEAC Conference

Federico - The AI Blog
2 min readJan 5, 2023

I am excited to announce that I will be giving a talk at the HiPEAC conference on the RISC-V ISA for posit arithmetic! HiPEAC is a leading conference in the field of computer science, focused on the design and implementation of high-performance and embedded systems.

As a researcher in the field of computer science, I am thrilled to have the opportunity to present my work on the RISC-V ISA at such a prestigious conference. Posit arithmetic is an alternative to traditional floating-point arithmetic that has gained popularity in recent years due to its improved accuracy and efficiency. The RISC-V ISA has the potential to significantly enhance the performance of posit arithmetic, and I am excited to share my findings with the HiPEAC community.

In addition to my talk, I am looking forward to learning about the latest research and developments in the field of high-performance and embedded systems. The HiPEAC conference brings together researchers, developers, and practitioners from academia and industry to present their latest findings and to discuss the latest trends and challenges in the field. I am particularly looking forward to the keynote speeches and technical sessions, which will provide valuable insights and perspectives on the latest research and trends.

Overall, I am confident that participating in the HiPEAC conference and giving a talk on the RISC-V ISA for posit arithmetic will be a rewarding and enriching experience. I am excited to have the opportunity to share my work with the HiPEAC community and to learn from others in the field.

--

--